Card 5 - One does not simply walk into Mordor

8th Sep 2014, 9:52 PM
<<First Latest>>
One does not simply walk into Mordor
Average Rating: 4 (2 votos)

<<First <Previous Next> Latest>>



13th Sep 2014, 2:10 PM
Unblockable isn't a keyword ability. And that's an awful lot of text...

"Each creature can't attack a player or a planeswalker unless that player or that planeswalker's controller does not control a creature that could block it if it were untapped."
13th Sep 2014, 9:16 PM
I think "unblockable" was a keyword in the neolithic.

I'm not sure about your wording - maybe perhaps something in the line of "whenever a creature becomes blocked, its contoller sacrifices it"?
14th Sep 2014, 12:37 PM
It was, but it stopped being one because it was inflexible - why keyword "unblockable" when there are dozens of unkeyworded variants in use and many more possible ones?

That would be quite the functional change from your wording... But probably for the better. It occurs to me that I could attack into this with a pro-blue dude if you control at least one blue creature and no nonblue creatures, but not if you control at least one nonblue creature, and not if you control no colored creatures. Eek.
15th Sep 2014, 1:50 AM
Maybe just a different and more elegant approach; whenever a creature is blocked, its controller sacrifices it.